jump to navigation

AASL KQ Webinar Series: LACs, Rti, and Community Assessment How-Tos October 22, 2013

Posted by cstarkey in Check this out!.
trackback

Thursday, October 24, 2013

7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST/5:00 p.m. MST/4:00 p.m. PST

sue kimmelKick off the school year right by learning how to take charge of three major library initiatives: library advisory committees (LACs), Response to Intervention (RtI), and community assessments. The Sept/Oct KQ webinar will feature three 20-minute presentations from three authors moderated by guest editor Sue Kimmel. Janie Pickett will outline the steps to create an effective library advisory committee. Jennifer Robins will discuss how librarians can play a role in Response to Intervention efforts. Finally IdaMae Craddock will explore how librarians can help incorporate community assessments into the research process. Webinar is open to all attendees. Registrations will be accepted until 6:00 p.m. on the day preceding and a seat in the webinar is guaranteed to the first 100 attendees. As a webinar registrant, you will receive follow up correspondence from AASL.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply